Reappointment, Tenure, and Promotion (RTP) Committee (serves as the academic unit)

a.    Membership:
     i.    The RTP Committee consists of all tenured members of the CAC plus all tenured faculty in the College with the rank of Professor.
     ii.    The RC Dean will serve as the chairperson and non-voting member of the RTP Committee.

b.    Responsibilities:
     i.    The RTP Committee will review, vote, and will make recommendations regarding candidates to the RC Dean for reappointment, tenure, and promotion. This responsibility will be in accordance with University Policies.

c.    Meetings:
      i.    The RTP Committee will meet as deemed necessary and in accordance with deadlines established by the University’s reappointment, tenure, and promotion procedures.