Ad Hoc Reappointment Tenure and Promotion Committee


The ad hoc Reappointment, Tenure and Promotion Committee (RTP) consists of all tenured members of the Faculty. The dean of the CON serves as the non-voting chairperson of this committee.


  1. Evaluate and vote on candidates for reappointment, tenure, and promotion based on CON and university criteria. This responsibility of the committee shall be in accordance with university policies for tenure  and or promotion.
  2. Makes recommendations for T/TT Faculty reappointment, tenure and promotion to the dean, following procedures specified annually by the associate provost.


  1. Meet as deemed necessary.
  2. A quorum, a simple majority of voting members, is required for conducting committee business.

Passage of a motion requires an affirmative vote of a simple majority of the members present and voting.