Reappointment, Tenure, and Promotion Review Committee

The campus reappointment, tenure and promotion committee (RTP) will consist of all full-time tenured faculty whose primary assignment is the Columbiana County Campus at East Liverpool. The FC chair will convene the committee. After reviewing candidates’ files, the RTP members will discuss the strengths and weaknesses of each candidate. The chair will take a straw vote of the RTP members regarding support or nonsupport of the candidates. Members will submit their written evaluation of each candidate to the chair. The chair will express these views in a letter which will be sent to the campus Dean and Chief Administrative Officer, the candidate, and the appropriate Kent Campus administrator. Copies of the written evaluations will also be included with the letter to the candidate and placed in the FlashFolio document.