Faculty Participation in Campus Governance

Geauga Campus full-time faculty participate in academic and related governance through standing and ad hoc committees at the Campus level. Accordingly, the Campus maintains a Faculty Council (FC) comprised of all tenured, TT, and four elected FTNTT representatives to assist in meaningful advisory and recommendatory participation in decision-making at the local level. It is expected that faculty will participate actively in FC and in other standing or ad hoc committees relating to the operation and governance of their campus. These include participation in FC, faculty and academic affairs, and any administrative review of the Campus Dean and Assistant/Associate Dean.