The voting Faculty consists of all tenure-track full-time members of the Department holding the rank of instructor and above. In addition to the voting Faculty, all other faculty members, including those holding temporary or part-time appointments are eligible to attend Departmental Faculty meetings and participate in the deliberations; they do not, however, have voting privileges.  The Faculty, through its elected body, the Faculty Advisory Committee (FAC), and the other Department Committees, is advisory to the Chairperson (see the Collective Bargaining Agreement, Article VI.3.B). The Chairperson shall call meetings of the Faculty and/or the FAC at least once per semester.