Dress Up For Downs Logo

Dress Up for Downs is a nonprofit student organization which aims to bridge the gap between our fashion and Down syndrome communities through clothing, funds and relationships. We host an annual fashion show where all of our models are individuals with Down syndrome. They help design the garments they want to wear in the show and we donate all of our profits to Cleveland’s Upside of Downs. Our fashion show is unlike any other because we focus on empowering the models; it is lighthearted and fun, but professional. All majors are welcome!

Contact and Social Media

Visit our website


DUFD Executive Board

Faculty Advisor       Marjorie Wachowiak     mwachowi@kent.edu     
President  Miranda Canacci mcanacci@kent.edu
Vice President Rachel Drnach  rdrnach@kent.edu
Secretary Amanda Joline ajoline@kent.edu
Treasurer Hannah Johnson hjohns53@kent.edu
Social Media Director Maria Palumbo mpalum11@kent.edu
Marketing Director Griffin Ring gring2@kent.edu
Entertainment Director Emily Ford eford15@kent.edu
Co-Design Development Director Sarah Kuhnke skuhnke@kent.edu
Co-Design Development Director Carlene Trujillo ctrujil1@kent.edu