Deferred Applicants | Kent State University

Deferred Applicants

You can still be a Golden Flash!

Kent State University has 7 regional campuses throughout northeast Ohio that have an open door admissions policy.  This means that any student who applies is admitted regardless of G.P.A. or test/assessment scores.  Best part is that these regional campuses offer the same quality education as the Kent Campus.  

The Geauga Campus in Burton and the Regional Academic Center in Twinsburg allow students to take advantage of:

  • Affordable tuition (40% less than Kent Campus tuition!)
  • Bachelor and associate degree programs
  • Small class sizes (25 students max)    
  • Individual attention from faculty and staff
  • Financial aid and scholarships
  • Kent Campus resources 

All the classes offered at Geauga and the Regional Academic Center are Kent State University courses.  You are able to complete an associate’s or bachelor’s degree at either location or begin coursework and then transition to the Kent Campus to complete your degree, without having to re-apply or transfer credits.  

Please fill out the form below if you would like to take advantage of this quality education:

Deferred Student Application

To speak with an advisor about this opportunity, please email, call 440-834-4187 (Burton)/330-888-6400 (Twinsburg) or visit us online @