Kent State Geauga and the Regional Academic Center Advisory Board | Kent State Geauga | Kent State University

Kent State Geauga and the Regional Academic Center Advisory Board

The Kent State University Geauga Campus and Regional Academic Center’s Advisory Boards consist of 22 community members. These community members support Kent State’s mission of transforming lives and communities through the power of discovery, learning and creative expression in an inclusive environment. In August of 2018, the Advisory Board was split because of the two-location campus operation, which now gives the two separate boards a clear direction of which communities to support and connect Kent State to. The KSU Regional Academic Center in Twinsburg Advisory Board promotes and connects our campus to Twinsburg and the surrounding communities. The KSU Geauga Campus in Burton Advisory Board does the same, but for Geauga County.

We are thrilled to have such engaged and supportive community members on our Advisory Boards. Member information is listed below:

Kent State Geauga in Burton Advisory Board Members:

  • Rich Frenchie, Chairman, President, The Frenchie Group
  • Jim Dasher, Retired, Athletic Director Hawken Schools
  • Jim Dvorak, Geauga County Commissioner; Realtor, Century 21 Home Star
  • Dean Fuller, Purchasing Advisor, NOFMetal Coatings
  • Matt Galemmo, Retired*
  • Nick Giardina, President, Advanced Accounting
  • Jay Giles, Kent State Geauga Adjunct Faculty, Economics; Retired, Middlefield Banking Company
  • Jim McCaskey, President, McCaskey Landscape & Design
  • Mary Samide, Retired*
  • Sean Thompson, President, T Manfrass & Assoc. Architects
  • Ryan Wooley, Chief Technology Officer, Hawken Schools*

Kent State Regional Academic Center in Twinsburg Advisory Board Members:

  • Walt Hoffmann, Chairman, Current Councilman for Reminderville, Retired, Assistant Superintendent
  • Jamey DeFabio, Real Estate Agent at Keller Williams; Twinsburg Township Trustee; Chief Bailiff of Bedford Municipal Court
  • Megann Eberhart, Executive Director, Twinsburg Chamber of Commerce
  • Abby Fechter, Director of Banquet Operations, Gleneagles Golf Club & Events*
  • Laura Leonard, Director, Twinsburg Public Library*
  • Valerie Lumby, Community Member*
  • Charles Mbanefo, Owner, C. Mbanefo MD Group
  • Lori Posk, Medical Director, Cleveland Clinic Twinsburg Family Health and Surgery Center; Medical Director, Cleveland Clinic-MyChart; Associate Staff Department of Internal Medicine
  • Kathi Procop, Retired Mayor, City of Twinsburg
  • Sheila Williams, Retired, Educator*
  • Ted Yates, Mayor, City of Twinsburg*

    *Kent State University Alumni