2020 Undergraduate Awards

The Department of History awarded the following prizes and scholarships to our undergraduates in the 2019-2020 Academic Year:

Gold Pen Prize: Jenna Pletcher, a graduating senior and History Major, who submitted her paper, “Pinning Down the Troubles in 1972: Disproving the ‘Year of Victory’” which she wrote in Dr. Strate’s Senior Seminar in Fall 2019

Henry N. Whitney Scholarship: Emily Wheeler, a junior and History major, who submitted her essay, “The Existence of Cannibalism in Jamestown,” which she wrote for Dr. Gruenwald’s course on colonial America in Fall 2019

Richard G. Hollow Scholarship: John Koleski, a junior majoring in History and Political Science, who wrote a nice statement on “How People Adapt to Change” as part of his application

Thomas S. Smith Scholarship: Tanner Immel, a sophomore and a History Major

David Jones Scholarship: August Miller, a junior and History Major

POSTED: Monday, June 1, 2020 - 4:22pm
UPDATED: Monday, June 1, 2020 - 4:22pm