2019 Homecoming Court | Homecoming 2019 | Kent State University

2019 Homecoming Court

Thank you for your interest in this year’s Homecoming Court at Kent State University! Please carefully read the instructions, important dates, nomination and application requirements.

Apply for 2019 Homecoming Court

Important Dates: 

  • Mon., February 18 - Application available
  • Mon., April 8 - Applications are due online at 5 p.m.
  • Fri., April 12 - Candidates notified if they qualify for an interview
  • Fri., April 12- Candidates begin to select interview times online
  • Fri., April 19 - Deadline for candidates to select interview times online
  • Mon. - Wed., April 29, 30 and May 1 - Homecoming Court candidate interviews

Nomination Requirements:

  • Be an undergraduate student enrolled at the Kent Campus
  • Have attended four consecutive semesters prior to the current term
  • Have a 2.25 or better GPA
  • Have 78 credit hours or more (90 credits by Fall semester)
  • Not served on court previously
  • Not be on probation or semester warning

Application Requirements: 

All materials must be submitted online by Monday, April 9 at 5 p.m.

  • Sponsorship/nomination letter from a sponsoring organization, residence hall, athletic team, department, or university office. This is similar to a recommendation letter and must be written by an advisor and/or Kent State University faculty or staff member.

  • Résumé reflecting campus and community involvement, leadership experience, and community service experience.

  • One page, double-spaced essay answering: what has your Kent State University experience meant to you?


Please review the Frequently Asked Questions page or contact the Center for Student Involvement at csi@kent.edu or 330-672-2480.