Honors College Policy Council

You are here

The Honors College Policy Council is an advisory group to the Dean of the Honors College made up of 12 Honors faculty and 12 student representatives.  Members administer changes in curriculum, changes in academic requirements, new programs, course and instructor evaluation procedures.

Faculty Members

 

Candace Perkins Bowen

Associate Professor
School of Journalism and Mass Communication
cbowen@kent.edu


Suzy D'Enbeau

Assistant Professor
School of Communication Studies
cdenbeau@kent.edu


Don-John Dugas

Associate Professor
Department of English
ddugas@kent.edu

Jeremy green

Assistant Professor
Department of Geology, Tuscarawas Campus
jgreen@kent.edu


Elizabeth Howard

Professor
Department of English
ehoward@kent.edu


Catherine Leslie

Associate Professor
School of Fashion Design & Merchandising
cleslie1@kent.edu

TIMOTHY MEYERS

Senior Lecturer
College of Nursing
tmeyers2@kent.edu


Angela Neal-Barnett

Professor
Department of Psychological Sciences
aneal@kent.edu


Alexander Seed

Professor
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
aseed@kent.edu


Alison Smith

Professor
Department of Geology
alisonjs@kent.edu


Brett Tippey

Assistant Professor
College of Architecture and Environmental Design
btippey@kent.edu


Kim Winebrenner

Associate Professor
Department of English
kwinebre@kent.edu



STUDENT MEMBERS

Nirmala ghimirey

Senior

Jessica kotik

Junior

Elizabeth Marshall

Senior

Padraign o'flynn

Junior