Honors College Policy Council

The Honors College Policy Council is an advisory group to the Dean of the Honors College made up of 12 Honors faculty and 12 student representatives.  Members administer changes in curriculum, changes in academic requirements, new programs, course and instructor evaluation procedures.

Council Members

 

Don-John Dugas

Associate Professor
Department of English
ddugas@kent.edu


Elda Hegmann

Assistant Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
ehegmann@kent.edu


Elizabeth Howard

Professor
Department of English
ehoward@kent.edu


Mark Kershner

Associate Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
mkershne@kent.edu


Timothy Meyers

Professor
College of Nursing
tmeyers2@kent.edu


Amy Miracle

Assistant Professor
School of Health Sciences
amiracle@kent.edu


Angela Neal-Barnett

Professor
Department of Psychological Sciences
aneal@kent.edu


Alexander Seed

Professor
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
aseed@kent.edu


David Singer

Associate Professor
Department of Geology
dsinger4@kent.edu


Jennifer Taber

Assistant Professor
Department of Psychological Sciences
jtaber1@kent.edu


Brett Tippey

Assistant Professor
College of Architecture and Environmental Design
btippey@kent.edu


Kim Winebrenner

Associate Professor
Department of English
kwinebre@kent.edu


Thesis Committee Members

Suzy D'Enbeau

Assistant Professor
School of Communication Studies
sdenbeau@kent.edu


Natasha Levinson

Associate Professor
Foundation, Leadership & Administration
nleviso@kent.edu


Donald Palmer

Emeritus Professor
Geology
dpalmer@kent.edu


Susan Roxburgh

Professor
Sociology
sroxburg@kent.edu


Alison Smith

Professor
Department of Geology
alisonjs@kent.edu