Celebration Caps Successful Year

For the Department of Residence Services, April is a month filled with celebrations. As the academic year ends, two events help cap off a successful year of programs and activities in the residence halls. On the evening of April 24th, hundreds of students and staff gathered for our End-of-the-Year Celebration in the Kent Student Center Ballrooms. Notable award winners for the night included Julia Horton winning the Julie Leffingwell Lifetime achievement Award, Nolan Wiley winning the Directors Commendation, Pacifique Niyonzima winning the Graduate Mentorship award, and Stephanie Meyer Wismer winning the Professional Excellence Award.

On the evening of April 30th, representatives from all hall councils gathered in the Kent Student Center to recognize the outstanding work to program and provide activities for the residence halls this year. Several notable winners for the evening include Billie Radcliff being honored with the Leah Carothers Advisor of the Year award, Wright Hall taking home Hall of the Semester honors, and Koonce Hall winning overall Hall of the Year.

2018-2019 has been an action-packed year and one filled with many wonderful memories. We cannot wait to see what the 2019-2020 academic year has in store for us!


Golden Flash Awards
celebration cap
res students