Ohio Banner Users Group (OBUG) | Kent State University

Ohio Banner Users Group (OBUG)

Kent State University hosted the Ohio Banner Users Group (OBUG) 2018 conference on October 22nd, 2018. Kent State University is conveniently located south of Cleveland, Ohio in the community of Kent, Ohio. The OBUG Conference offered a day of workshops, lectures and networking sessions that deliver practical solutions, provided the latest in software enhancements, and shared functional and technical expertise. Please check back for more information on this year's conference.


OBUG 2018 PROGRAM to come.


Program and event schedule - Complete!

REGISTRATION link to come.


Location and parking information can be found with lodging details and directions.


Updated April 17, 2018.

Kent State is an eduroam campus (wifi access).

OBUG Conference Features

Our OBUG conferences include:

  • Valuable roundtable sessions with your functional peers
  • Meaningful sessions addressing specific Banner issues and accomplishments
  • A cost effective alternative for opportunities to gain a deeper understanding of Banner

If you have problems using the OBUG Membership Request form, simply e-mail your name, title, institution, and contact information to ksuobug@kent.edu.

OBUG Benefits

There are 26 institutions running Banner by Ellucian in Ohio. The Ohio Banner Users Group provides opportunities for:

  • Networking and developing support groups with fellow Banner users
  • Building a framework of support in the Ohio area
  • Seeking solutions to common business issues
  • Participating in positive discussions to enhance Banner use
  • Collaborating on common software enhancements
  • Presenting a significant presence to Ellucian in support of software enhancements
  • Sharing functional and technical expertise