Spring 2020 IT Training Schedule - Accessible Version

Technology Workshops Spring 2020

All classes are held in Library room 152. Find out more and register to attend at training.kent.edu.

You can skip to a particular month using the following links:
January Training Opportunities
February Training Opportunities
March Training Opportunities
April Training Opportunities
 

Month of January

Monday, Jan. 6, 2020:

  • 10:50 a.m. – Blackboard Learn Overview for Instructors

Thursday, Jan. 9, 2020:

  • 2:15 p.m. – Blackboard Learn Overview for Instructors
  • 3:45 p.m. – Blackboard Tests & Assignments for Instructors

Thursday, Jan. 16, 2020:

  • 9:00 a.m. – Cognos Open Lab

Tuesday, Jan. 21, 2020:

  • 10:50 a.m. – Blackboard Learn Overview for Instructors
  • 2:15 p.m. – Blackboard Grade Center

Wednesday, Jan. 22, 2020:

  • 10:50 a.m. – Blackboard Tests & Assignments for Instructors
  • 2:15 p.m. – Google Docs Crash Course
  • 3:45 p.m. – Blackboard Communications Tools

Thursday, Jan. 23, 2020:

  • 9:15 a.m. – Kaltura Video Platform
  • 10:50 a.m. – Adobe InDesign Week 1
  • 2:15 p.m. – Adobe Photoshop Week 1
  • 3:45 p.m. – Managing Your Research: Zotero/Mendeley/Endnote

Friday, Jan. 24, 2020:

  • 8:30 a.m. – Course Scheduler Basic Training
  • 2:15 p.m. – Video Editing with Adobe Premiere Rush

Monday, Jan. 27, 2020:

  • 9:15 a.m. – OneNote 101 10:50 – Evernote Basics
  • 2:15 p.m. – Google Keep Introduction
  • 3:45 p.m. – Microsoft Office 365 Apps Overview

Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2020:

  • 9:15 a.m. – Microsoft Word Basics
  • 10:50 a.m. – Microsoft Word Intermediate
  • 2:15 p.m. – Protecting Your Digital Identity
  • 3:45 p.m. – Rise Vision Digital Signage Management
  • 5:15 p.m. – How to do a Literature Review

Wednesday, Jan. 29, 2020:

  • 10:50 a.m. – Blackboard Learn Overview for Instructors
  • 2:15 p.m. – Microsoft Teams Meetings
  • 3:45 p.m. – Google Apps Overview

Thursday, Jan. 30, 2020:

  • 9:15 a.m. – Microsoft PowerPoint Basics
  • 10:50 a.m. – Adobe InDesign Week 2
  • 2:15 p.m. – Adobe Photoshop Week 2

Friday, Jan. 31, 2020:

  • 9:15 a.m. – Object Removal Using Photoshop
  • 2:15 p.m. – Google Sites Crash Course
  • 3:45 p.m. – Intro to Power Bi

 

Month of February

Monday, Feb. 3, 2020:

  • 10:50 a.m. – Digital Accessibility: Document Creation
  • 2:15 p.m. – Adobe Spark Introduction
  • 3:45 p.m. – Video Editing in Photoshop

Tuesday, Feb. 4, 2020:

  • 9:15 a.m. – Microsoft Excel Basics
  • 10:50 a.m. – Microsoft Excel Intermediate
  • 2:15 p.m. – Basic Survey Building in Qualtrics
  • 3:45 p.m. – Qualtrics Intermediate

Wednesday, Feb. 5, 2020:

  • 10:50 a.m. – Cognos Report Writer
  • 2:15 p.m. – Microsoft Teams Essentials
  • 3:45 p.m. – Microsoft Planner Essentials
  • 5:15 p.m. – Finding Articles Using Databases & Google Scholar

Thursday, Feb. 6, 2020:

  • 9:15 a.m. – Google Sheets Crash Course
  • 10:50 a.m. – Adobe InDesign Week 3
  • 2:15 p.m. – Adobe Photoshop Week 3

Friday, Feb. 7, 2020:

  • 9:15 a.m. – Blackboard Tests & Assignments for Instructors
  • 10:50 a.m. – Departmental Security Administrator Webinar
  • 3:45 p.m. – Unified Communications

Monday, Feb. 10, 2020:

  • 9:15 a.m. – Adobe Acrobat Crash Course
  • 2:15 p.m. – 3D Modeling with SketchUp
  • 3:45 p.m. – APA Citation Style

Tuesday, Feb. 11, 2020:

  • 9:15 a.m. – Cloud Computing with Google Drive
  • 10:50 a.m. – Python for Pi
  • 2:15 p.m. – Intro to Raspberry Pi

Wednesday, Feb. 12, 2020:

  • 10:50 a.m. – Research Data Management Planning
  • 2:15 p.m. – Google Forms Crash Course
  • 3:45 p.m. – Introduction to NVivo for Windows

Thursday, Feb. 13, 2020:

  • 8:30 a.m. – Cognos Open Lab
  • 10:50 a.m. – Adobe InDesign Week 4
  • 2:15 p.m. – Adobe Photoshop Week 4
  • 3:45 p.m. – The OhioLINK ETD Center

Friday, Feb. 14, 2020:

  • 9:15 a.m. – Intro to Arduino
  • 10:50 a.m. – Intermediate Arduino
  • 2:15 p.m. – Adobe Photoshop Tips & Tricks

Monday, Feb. 17, 2020:

  • 9:15 a.m. – Intro to Power Bi
  • 10:50 a.m. – Google Docs Crash Course
  • 2:15 p.m. – Microsoft Word Basics
  • 3:45 p.m. – Microsoft Word Intermediate

Tuesday, Feb. 18, 2020:

  • 9:15 a.m. – DocuSign Workflow
  • 10:50 a.m. – DocuSign Templates
  • 2:15 p.m. – Microsoft Office 365 Apps Overview
  • 3:45 p.m. – Blackboard Learn Overview for Instructors
  • 5:15 p.m. – Managing Your Research: Zotero/Mendeley/Endnote

Thursday, Feb. 20, 2020:

  • 9:15 a.m.  – Blackboard Grade Center
  • 10:50 a.m. – Adobe InDesign Week 5
  • 2:15 p.m. – Adobe Photoshop Week 5

Monday, Feb. 24, 2020:

  • 9:15 a.m. – Video Editing with Adobe Premiere Rush
  • 10:50 a.m. – Protecting Your Digital Identity
  • 2:15 p.m. – Kaltura Video Platform
  • 3:45 p.m. – Blackboard Communications Tools

Tuesday, Feb. 25, 2020:

  • 8:30 a.m. – Course Scheduler Basic Training
  • 2:15 p.m. – Google Apps Overview

Wednesday, Feb. 26, 2020:

  • 2:15 p.m. – Microsoft PowerPoint Basics
  • 3:45 p.m. – Microsoft Teams Meetings

Thursday, Feb. 27, 2020:

  • 9:15 a.m. – Adobe Spark Introduction
  • 10:50 a.m. – Adobe InDesign Week 6
  • 2:15 p.m. – Adobe Photoshop Week 6

Friday, Feb. 28, 2020:

  • 10:50 a.m. – Rise Vision Digital Signage Management
  • 2:15 p.m. – Productivity Tips with Microsoft To-Do

 

Month of March

Monday, March 2, 2020:

  • 10:50 a.m. – Adobe Photoshop Tips & Tricks
  • 2:15 p.m. – Object Removal Using Photoshop

Tuesday, March 3, 2020:

  • 9:15 a.m. – Evernote Basics
  • 10:50 a.m. – Google Keep Introduction
  • 2:15 p.m. – OneNote 101
  • 5:15 p.m. – Getting Started with Systematic Reviews

Wednesday, March 4, 2020:

  • 10:50 a.m. – Digital Accessibility: Document Creation
  • 2:15 p.m. – Adobe Acrobat Crash Course
  • 3:45 p.m. –Departmental Security Administrator Webinar

Thursday, March 5, 2020:

  • 9:15 a.m. – Google Docs Crash Course
  • 10:50 a.m. – Adobe InDesign Week 7
  • 2:15 p.m. – Adobe Photoshop Week 7

Friday, March 6, 2020:

  • 8:30 a.m. – Cognos Open Lab
  • 10:50 a.m. – 3D Modeling with SketchUp
  • 2:15 p.m. – APA Citation Style

Monday, March 9, 2020:

  • 9:15 a.m. – Unified Communications
  • 10:50 a.m. – Adobe Photoshop Week 1
  • 2:15 p.m. – Adobe InDesign Week 1
  • 3:45 p.m. – Introduction to R

Tuesday, March 10, 2020:

  • 9:15 a.m. – Blackboard Communications Tools
  • 10:50 a.m. – Video Editing in Photoshop
  • 2:15 p.m. – Cloud Computing with Google Drive
  • 3:45 p.m. – Copyright Basics

Wednesday, March 11, 2020:

  • 2:15 p.m. – Microsoft Excel Basics
  • 3:45 p.m. – Microsoft Excel Intermediate
  • 5:15 p.m. – How to do a Literature Review

Thursday, March 12, 2020:

  • 9:15 a.m. –Blackboard Learn Overview for Instructors
  • 2:15 p.m. – Cognos Report Writer

Friday, March 13, 2020:

  • 9:15 a.m. – DocuSign Workflow
  • 10:50 a.m. – DocuSign Templates
  • 2:15 p.m. – Google Forms Crash Course

Monday, March 16, 2020:

  • 9:15 a.m. – Microsoft PowerPoint Basics
  • 10:50 a.m. – Adobe Photoshop Week 2
  • 2:15 p.m. – Adobe InDesign Week 2
  • 3:45 p.m. – Finding Articles Using Databases & Google Scholar

Tuesday, March 17, 2020:

  • 10:50 a.m. – Productivity Tips with Microsoft To-Do
  • 2:15 p.m. – Google Sheets Crash Course

Wednesday, March 18, 2020:

  • 2:15 p.m. – Microsoft Teams Essentials
  • 3:45 p.m. – Microsoft Planner Essentials

Thursday, March 19, 2020:

  • 9:15 a.m. – Google Keep Introduction
  • 10:50 a.m. – OneNote 101
  • 2:15 p.m. – Evernote Basics

Friday, March 20, 2020:

  • 9:15 a.m. – Basic Survey Building in Qualtrics
  • 10:50 a.m. – Qualtrics Intermediate
  • 2:15 p.m. – Microsoft Teams Meetings

Monday, March 30, 2020:

  • 10:50 a.m. – Adobe Photoshop Week 3
  • 2:15 p.m. – Adobe InDesign Week 3

Tuesday, March 31, 2020:

  • 8:30 a.m. – Cognos Open Lab
  • 2:15 p.m. – Video Editing with Adobe Premiere Rush
  • 3:45 p.m. – Kaltura Video Platform
  • 5:15 p.m. – APA Citation Style

 

Month of April

Wednesday, April 1, 2020:

  • 10:50 a.m. – Google Sites Crash Course
  • 2:15 p.m. – Adobe Spark Introduction
  • 3:45 p.m. – Research Data Management Planning

Thursday, April 2, 2020:

  • 8:30 a.m. – Course Scheduler Basic Training
  • 2:15 p.m. – Microsoft Word Basics
  • 3:45 p.m. – Microsoft Word Intermediate

Friday, April 3, 2020:

  • 9:15 a.m. – Microsoft Excel Basics
  • 10:50 a.m. – Microsoft Excel Intermediate

Monday, April 6, 2020:

  • 9:15 a.m. – Departmental Security Administrator Webinar
  • 10:50 a.m. – Adobe Photoshop Week 4
  • 2:15 p.m. – Adobe InDesign Week 4

Tuesday, April 7, 2020:

  • 10:50 a.m. – 3D Modeling with SketchUp
  • 2:15 p.m. – Intro to Arduino
  • 3:45 p.m. – Intermediate Arduino

Wednesday, April 8, 2020:

  • 10:50 a.m. – Microsoft Office 365 Apps Overview
  • 2:15 p.m. – Adobe Photoshop Tips & Tricks

Thursday, April 9, 2020:

  • 9:15 a.m. – Cognos Report Writer
  • 2:15 p.m. – Getting Started with Systematic Reviews

Friday, April 10, 2020:

  • 9:15 a.m. – Microsoft Teams Essentials
  • 10:50 a.m. – Microsoft Planner Essentials
  • 2:15 p.m. – Productivity Tips with Microsoft To-Do

Monday, April 13, 2020:

  • 10:50 a.m. – Adobe Photoshop Week 5
  • 2:15 p.m. – Adobe InDesign Week 5
  • 3:45 p.m. – Chrome River Reimbursement Open House

Tuesday, April 14, 2020:

  • 10:50 a.m. – Adobe Acrobat Crash Course
  • 2:15 p.m. – Object Removal Using Photoshop
  • 3:45 p.m. – Chrome River Reimbursement Open House

Wednesday, April 15, 2020:

  • 10:50 a.m. – Google Sheets Crash Course
  • 2:15 p.m. – DocuSign Workflow
  • 3:45 p.m. – DocuSign Templates

Thursday, April 16, 2020:

  • 9:15 a.m. – Google Forms Crash Course
  • 3:45 p.m. – Chrome River Reimbursement Open House

Friday, April 17, 2020:

  • 9:15 a.m. – Google Apps Overview
  • 10:50 a.m. – Python for Pi
  • 2:15 p.m. – Intro to Raspberry Pi

Monday, April 20, 2020:

  • 10:50 a.m. – Adobe Photoshop Week 6
  • 2:15 p.m. – Adobe InDesign Week 6

Tuesday, April 21, 2020:

  • 9:15 a.m. – Blackboard Learn Overview for Instructors
  • 10:50 a.m. – Unified Communications
  • 2:15 p.m. – Cloud Computing with Google Drive

Wednesday, April 22, 2020:

  • 10:50 a.m. – Video Editing in Photoshop
  • 2:15 p.m. – Basic Survey Building in Qualtrics
  • 3:45 p.m. – Qualtrics Intermediate

Thursday, April 23, 2020:

  • 8:30 a.m. – Cognos Open Lab
  • 2:15 p.m. – Google Sites Crash Course

Friday, April 24, 2020:

  • 9:15 a.m. – Blackboard Grade Center
  • 10:50 a.m. – Rise Vision Digital Signage Management
  • 2:15 p.m. – Digital Accessibility: Document Creation

Monday, April 27, 2020:

  • 10:50 a.m. – Adobe Photoshop Week 7
  • 2:15 p.m. – Adobe InDesign Week 7

Tuesday, April 28, 2020:

  • 8:30 – Course Scheduler Basic Training

 

All classes are held in Library room 152. Find out more and register to attend at training.kent.edu.