Disney's Newsies: A musical based on the Disney film - Tickets Go On Sale | Kent State University

Disney's Newsies: A musical based on the Disney film - Tickets Go On Sale

Tuesday, May 30, 2017 - 11:00am

July 25 - August 11, 2019

Book, Music, and Lyrics by Meredith Willson
Story by Meredith Willson and Franklin Lacey

"The Music Man" is the funny and romantic story of fast-talking salesman Harold Hill. When Hill arrives in River City, Iowa to con the townspeople and hurry off with their money, he doesn't count on falling for the town librarian in the process.

THE MUSIC MAN is presented through special arrangement with Music Theatre International (MTI). All authorized performance materials are also supplied by MTI. www.MTIShows.com


Performance Dates and Times

Day Date Time Note
Thursday July 25 8:00pm Preview Thursday
Friday July 26 8:00pm Opening Night
Saturday July 27 8:00pm  
Sunday  July 28 2:00pm  
Tuesday July 30 8:00pm  
Wednesday July 31 8:00pm  
Thursday August 1 8:00pm  
Friday August 2 8:00pm  
Saturday August 3 8:00pm  
Sunday August 4 2:00pm  
Tuesday August 6 8:00pm  
Wednesday August 7 8:00pm  
Thursday  August 8 8:00pm  
Friday August 9 8:00pm  
Saturday August 10 2:00pm  
Saturday August 10 8:00pm  
Sunday  August 11 2:00pm  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


SUBSCRIPTIONS AND TICKETS

Subscriptions

If you are interested in becoming a Porthouse Theatre subscriber, please call the Porthouse Box Office at 330-672-3884 beginning November 26, 2018 or review the benefits of becoming a subscriber at the link below. Current Porthouse Theatre subscribers will receive renewal packets in mid-November.

Become a Porthouse Subscriber

Single Tickets

Single tickets can be purchased beginning on May 28, 2019 by calling the Porthouse Box Office at 330-672-3884, online at the link below, or by visiting the Box Office in person in the lobby of Kent State University's Roe Green Center for the School of Theatre and Dance located in the Center for the Performing Arts, 1325 Theatre Drive, Kent, OH 44242.

Buy Tickets