Spring 2020

Spring 2020

Event Date
Spring classes begin for first- and second-year Podiatric Medicine students Mon, Jan 6, 2020
Spring international student orientation Thu, Jan 9, 2020
Spring graduate student orientation Fri, Jan 10, 2020
Spring classes begin Mon, Jan 13, 2020
Deadline for associate degree candidates to apply for May 2020 graduation Fri, Jan 17, 2020
Deadline for master's and doctoral degree and certificate candidates to apply for May graduation Fri, Jan 17, 2020
Martin Luther King Jr Day (note 1) Mon, Jan 20, 2020
Spring classes end for fourth-year Podiatric Medicine students Fri, Jan 31, 2020
Summer classes begin for fourth-year Podiatric Medicine students Mon, Feb 3, 2020
Spring classes end for third-year Podiatric Medicine students Fri, Feb 7, 2020
Spring final examinations for third-year Podiatric Medicine students Mon-Fri, Feb 10-21, 2020
Summer classes begin for third-year Podiatric Medicine students Mon, Mar 2, 2020
Deadline for bachelor's degree candidates to apply for December 2020 graduation Sun, Mar 15, 2020
Spring break (note 2) Mon-Sun, Mar 23-29, 2020
Spring classes resume Mon, Mar 30, 2020
Final date for oral examination of master's and doctoral degree candidates for May 2020 graduation Fri, Apr 3, 2020
Deadline for master's thesis or doctoral dissertation to be filed in college office for May 2020 graduation Mon, Apr 20, 2020
Spring classes end Tue, Apr 28, 2020
Reading Day Wed, Apr 29, 2020
Spring final examinations Thu-Thu, Apr 30-May 7, 2020
Spring classes end for first- and second-year Podiatric Medicine students Fri, May 1, 2020
Remembrance Day (note 3) Mon, May 4, 2020
Spring final examinations for first- and second-year Podiatric Medicine students Mon-Fri, May 4-15, 2020
Summer classes end for fourth-year Podiatric Medicine students Sat, May 9, 2020
Spring commencements Fri-Sat, May 8-9, 2020
Spring commencement for College of Podiatric Medicine Fri, May 15, 2020

Calendar Notes

  1. Observed state-designated holiday; no classes are scheduled, and university offices are closed.
  2. No classes during break; university campuses and offices are open.
  3. Remembrance Day (May 4, 1970): no final exams or classes are scheduled for the day.