What is a baccalaureate? | Explore Programs & Degrees | Kent State University

What is a baccalaureate?

Kent State University offers more 250 baccalaureate programs of study. Also known as bachelor's degrees, most of these programs are designed to be completed in four years by full-time students. Kent State offers the following 11 bachelor's degrees in many disciplines: Bachelor of Arts (BA), Bachelor of Science (BS), Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA), Bachelor of Fine Arts (BFA), Bachelor of General Studies (BGS), Bachelor of Music (BM), Bachelor of Applied Studies (BAS), Bachelor of Applied Horticulture (BAH), Bachelor of Science in Education (BSE), Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BSN) and Bachelor of Radiologic and Imaging Sciences Technology (BRIT).