Alumna Schwab to receive Nursing Honor Society Excellence Award

Tracy Schwab, MSN ’17, was recently announced as the 2017 New Member Pillar Award recipient from the Sigma Theta Tau International (STTI) nursing honor society.
The recipient of this award is chosen from over 500 chapters around the world who are eligible to nominate a new member, according to outgoing Kent State University College of Nursing Delta Xi Chapter of STTI President Ann Jacobson, Ph.D., APRN, AGCNS-BC.
The New Member Pillar award is one of 13 International Awards for Nursing Excellence that will be conferred by the honor society in 2017.
“Our International Award recipients are recognized by their peers for their excellence and outstanding contributions to global health,” said STTI President Cathy Catrambone, Ph.D., RN, FAAN, in a press statement. “I am honored to offer my personal congratulations on these achievements.”
Schwab will receive this award in late October at the honor society’s 44th Biennial Convention in Indianapolis, IN.
The Delta Xi Chapter of Sigma Theta Tau International (STTI) was founded at Kent State University in 1980. To learn more about Delta Xi, visit

POSTED: Monday, June 19, 2017 - 12:01pm
UPDATED: Thursday, March 26, 2020 - 11:51am
Corey Moore