Diana Fleming Named First DAISY Faculty Award Recipient at Kent State

Diana Fleming, MSN, RN, CNE, Associate Lecturer at Kent State’s College of Nursing was named the first DAISY Faculty Award recipient for the college. The DAISY Faculty Award – part of a national program established by The DAISY Foundation in 1999 – shows our appreciation for our outstanding nursing faculty for their commitment and inspirational influence on their students. Fleming received multiple nominations from students, describing her excellent instruction and helpful mentoring. Honorable mentions included faculty members Zenia Nash-Johnston, Mary Bacha, and Debra Cifani.
A video of the Daisy Award ceremony can be seen below


Learn more at http://daisyfoundation.org/.



POSTED: Monday, February 23, 2015 04:12 PM
Updated: Friday, March 24, 2023 03:13 AM
College of Nursing