Online Learning Team

The online learning team

The Online Learning Team is part of Kent State Online, reporting to the Office of the Provost. The Team is responsible for overseeing the implementation of the Online Strategic Initiative, facilitating online planning, creating and providing training and tutorials for online development and teaching, collaborating with course design support people across the university, and collaborating with Information Services to identify technology solutions to enhance online learning.

Meet the Team

Associate Vice President, Kent State Online
Valerie Kelly

Executive Director, Kent State Online
Ben Hollis

Strategic Projects Director, Kent State Online
Will Turek

Director, Kent State Online
Drew Shipka

Director, Instructional Design
Amy Grincewicz (Ambassador Crawford College of Business and Entrepreneurship)
Jamie Rhoads (College of Public Health)

Senior Instructional Designer
Vicki Gutierrez (College of Arts & Sciences)

Instructional Designers
Katie Asaro
Lydia Rogouski (College of Communication & Information)
Phil Nelson (College of Nursing)

Lead Educational Technology Designers
Meghan Hansen (College of Arts & Sciences)
Tim Kohn (Ambassador Crawford College of Business and Entrepreneurship)

Educational Technology Designers
Tiffany Holler
Tiffany Jamison
Nicole Yoder