BKLYN the Musical

July 2-18, 2020

Book, Music, and Lyrics by Mark Schoenfeld and Barri McPherson

Produced by Scott Prisand and Mark Schoenfeld
Original Broadway Production produced by Jeff Calhoun, John McDaniel, and Producers Four

"BKLYN" is a play within a play where a group of street performers weave together stories from their lives to tell the tale of a young woman arriving in Brooklyn to find the father she never knew.

Produced by special arrangement with Broadway Licensing. (www.broadwaylicensing.com)


Performance Dates and Times

Day Date Time Note
Thursday July 2 8:00pm Preview Performance
Friday July 3 8:00pm Opening Night
Saturday July 4 8:00pm  
Sunday July 5 2:00pm  
Tuesday July 7 8:00pm  
Wednesday July 8 8:00pm  
Thursday July 9 8:00pm  
Friday July 10 8:00pm  
Saturday July 11 8:00pm  
Sunday July 12 2:00pm  
Tuesday July 14 8:00pm  
Wednesday July 15 8:00pm  
Thursday July 16 8:00pm  
Friday July 17 8:00pm  
Saturday July 18 8:00pm  

SUBSCRIPTIONS AND TICKETS

Subscriptions

If you are interested in becoming a Porthouse Theatre subscriber, please call the Porthouse Box Office at 330-672-3884 beginning November 18, 2019 or review the benefits of becoming a subscriber at the link below. Current Porthouse Theatre subscribers will receive renewal packets in mid-November.

BECOME A PORTHOUSE SUBSCRIBER

Single Tickets

Single tickets for Porthouse's 2019 season go on sale on Tuesday, May 26, 2020 at 11 a.m.

Single tickets can be purchased beginning on that date by calling the Porthouse Box Office at 330-672-3884, online at the link below, or by visiting the Box Office in person in the lobby of Kent State University's Roe Green Center for the School of Theatre and Dance located in the Center for the Performing Arts, 1325 Theatre Drive, Kent, OH 44242.

Buy Tickets