The Marvelous Wonderettes

June 30 – July 15, 2023

Written and Created by Roger Bean

Musical Arrangements by Brian William Baker Orchestrations by Michael Borth  

Vocal Arrangements by Roger Bean and Brian William Baker 

Director and Choreographer: Amy Fritsche 
Music Director: Jonathan Swoboda 

A smash Off-Broadway hit that takes you to 1958 Springfield High School prom, where we meet Betty Jean, Cindy Lou, Missy and Suzy: four girls with hopes and dreams as big as their crinoline skirts! As we learn about their lives and loves, the girls serenade us with classic ’50s hits including “Lollipop,” “Dream Lover,” and “Stupid Cupid.” In Act II, the Wonderettes reunite to take the stage and perform at their ten-year reunion. Featuring over 30 classic ’50s and ’60s hits, "The Marvelous Wonderettes," will keep you smiling in this trip down memory lane!

 The Marvelous Wonderettes  is presented by special arrangement with  Broadway Licensing, LLC. (www.broadwaylicensing.com)  


Performance Dates and Times

Date Time
Friday, June 30, 2023 8:00 pm
Saturday, July 1, 2023 8:00 pm
Sunday, July 2, 2023 2:00 pm
Tuesday, July 4, 2023 8:00 pm
Wednesday, July 5, 2023 8:00 pm
Thursday, July 6, 2023 8:00 pm
Friday, July 7, 2023 8:00 pm
Saturday, July 8, 2023 8:00 pm
Sunday, July 9, 2023 2:00 pm
Tuesday, July 11, 2023 8:00 pm
Wednesday, July 12, 2023 8:00 pm
Thursday, July 13, 2023 8:00 pm
Friday, July 14, 2023 8:00 pm
Saturday, July 15, 2023 8:00 pm

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Subscriptions and Tickets

Subscription Renewals

The deadline to renew existing subscriptions is April 21, 2023. If you did not renew your seats but are interested in subscribing, please call us at 330-672-3884.

New Subscriptions

New subscriptions will be on sale beginning at 11:00 a.m. on April 21, 2023. To purchase a new subscription for Porthouse Theatre's 2023 season, please call the box office at 330-672-3884 or visit the link below, or in person at the Porthouse box office located in the Roe Green Center of the Center for the Performing Arts (1325 Theatre Drive, Kent, OH 44242.) Please note, the box office is open Monday – Friday from 11am to 5pm.

Buy a Porthouse Subscription Online

Single Tickets

Single tickets for Porthouse Theatre's 2023 season will you be on sale beginning at 11:00 a.m. on Monday, May 22, 2023. To purchase single tickets, please call the box office at 330-672-3884, visit the link below, or buy in person at the Porthouse box office located in the Roe Green Center of the Center for the Performing Arts (1325 Theatre Drive, Kent, OH 44242.) Please note, the bo office is open Monday – Friday from 11am to 5pm.

Buy Single Tickets Online