The Prom

July 21 – August 6, 2023

Book by Bob Martin
Book and Lyrics by Chad Beguelin
Music by Matthew Sklar

Director: Terri Kent
Choreographer: Martiń Ceśpedes
Music Director: Alexandre Marr

…featuring uproarious laughs and show-stopping dance numbers. This new musical is about inspiring people to accept their differences, being the star you were always meant to be, and that immortal truth: There’s no business like getting in other people’s business.

“THE PROM” is presented through special arrangement with and all authorized performance materials are supplied by Theatrical Rights Worldwide, 1180 Avenue of the Americas, Suite 640, New York, NY 10036. www.theatricalrights.com 


Performance Dates and Times

Date Time
Friday, July 21, 2023 8:00 pm
Saturday, July 22, 2023 8:00 pm
Sunday, July 23, 2023 2:00 pm
Tuesday, July 25, 2023 8:00 pm
Wednesday, July 26, 2023 8:00 pm
Thursday, July 27, 2023 8:00 pm
Friday, July 28, 2023 8:00 pm
Saturday, July 29, 2023 8:00 pm
Sunday, July 30, 2023 2:00 pm
Tuesday, August 1, 2023 8:00 pm
Wednesday, August 2, 2023 8:00 pm
Thursday, August 3, 2023 8:00 pm
Friday, August 4, 2023 8:00 pm
Saturday, August 5, 2023 8:00 pm
Sunday, August 6, 2023 2:00 pm

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Subscriptions and Tickets

Subscription Renewals

The deadline to renew existing subscriptions is April 21, 2023. If you did not renew your seats but are interested in subscribing, please call us at 330-672-3884.

New Subscriptions

New subscriptions will be on sale beginning at 11:00 a.m. on April 21, 2023. To purchase a new subscription for Porthouse Theatre's 2023 season, please call the box office at 330-672-3884 or visit the link below, or in person at the Porthouse box office located in the Roe Green Center of the Center for the Performing Arts (1325 Theatre Drive, Kent, OH 44242.) Please note, the box office is open Monday – Friday from 11am to 5pm.

Buy a Porthouse Subscription Online

Single Tickets

Single tickets for Porthouse Theatre's 2023 season will you be on sale beginning at 11:00 a.m. on Monday, May 22 2023. To purchase single tickets, please call the box office at 330-672-3884, visit the link below, or buy in person at the Porthouse box office located in the Roe Green Center of the Center for the Performing Arts (1325 Theatre Drive, Kent, OH 44242.) Please note, the bo office is open Monday – Friday from 11am to 5pm.

Buy Single Tickets Online