West Side Story

July 28 – August 14, 2022

Book by Arthur Laurents
Music by Leonard Bernstein
Lyrics by Stephen Sondheim
Based on a Conception of Jerome Robbins

Based on Shakespeare's Romeo and Juliet

Originally Produced on Broadway by Robert E. Griffith and Harold S. Prince
By Arrangement with Roger L. Stevens

Directed by Terri Kent
Choreographed by Martín Céspedes

Shakespeare's Romeo and Juliet is transported to modern-day New York City as two young, idealistic lovers find themselves caught between warring street gangs, the "American" Jets and the Puerto Rican Sharks. Their struggle to survive in a world of hate, violence and prejudice is one of the most innovative, heart-wrenching and relevant musical dramas of our time.

West Side Story is presented through special arrangement with Music Theatre International (MTI). All authorized performance materials are also supplied by MTI. www.mtishows.com

View West Side Story Playbill


Performance Dates and Times

Date Time
Thursday, July 28, 2022 8:00 pm
Friday, July 29, 2022 8:00 pm
Saturday, July 30, 2022 8:00 pm
Sunday, July 31, 2022 2:00 pm
Tuesday, August 2, 2022 8:00 pm
Wednesday, August 3, 2022 8:00 pm
Thursday, August 4, 2022 8:00 pm
Friday, August 5, 2022 8:00 pm
Saturday, August 6, 2022 8:00 pm
Sunday, August 7, 2022 2:00 pm
Tuesday, August 9, 2022 8:00 pm
Wednesday, August 10, 2022 8:00 pm
Thursday, August 11, 2022 8:00 pm
Friday, August 12, 2022 8:00 pm
Saturday, August 13, 2022 8:00 pm
Sunday, August 14, 2022 2:00 pm

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Subscriptions and Tickets

Subscription Renewals

The deadline to renew existing subscriptions was April 15, 2022. If you did not renew your seats but are interested in subscribing, please call us at 330-672-3884.

New Subscriptions

New subscriptions are on sale now. To purchase a new subscription for Porthouse Theatre's 2022 season, please call the box office at 330-672-3884 or visit the link below, or in person at the Porthouse box office located in the Roe Green Center of the Center for the Performing Arts (1325 Theatre Drive, Kent, OH 44242.) Please note, the bo office is open Monday – Friday from 11am to 5pm.

Buy a Porthouse Subscription Online

Single Tickets

Single tickets for Porthouse Theatre's 2022 season are on sale now. To purchase single tickets, please call the box office at 330-672-3884, visit the link below, or buy in person at the Porthouse box office located in the Roe Green Center of the Center for the Performing Arts (1325 Theatre Drive, Kent, OH 44242.) Please note, the bo office is open Monday – Friday from 11am to 5pm.

Buy Single Tickets Online