Strategic Visioning Advisory Committee Appointed | Office of the President | Kent State University

Strategic Visioning Advisory Committee Appointed

On March 1, 2015, President Warren appointed the Strategic Visioning Advisory Committee to work directly with her in directing, assessing and evaluating both quantitative and qualitative findings from an environmental assessment under the direction of our partner consultants, 160over90, and utilizing those findings to frame a distinctive vision, articulate our core values and establish a set of proposed university priorities for the coming years. The 15-member Strategic Visioning Advisory Committee readily accepted the charge. Along with a 12-member working committee representing all academic and administrative divisions of the university, the Strategic Visioning Advisory Committee set about the task of engaging the Kent State University community in activities that systematically considered the university’s past, present and future to unlock how to best tell Kent State’s distinct story — who we are and who we are becoming.

Strategic Visioning Advisory Committee (SVAC)

  • Kelvin Berry, Director, Economic Development and Corporate Partnership, Finance and Administration
  • Barbara Broome, Dean, College of Nursing
  • Lee Fox-Cardamone, Associate Professor of Psychology; Faculty Senate Chair
  • David Dees, Associate Professor of Cultural Foundations; Director, Center for Teaching and Learning
  • Doug Delahanty, Professor of Psychology; Director, Initiative for Clinical and Translational Research
  • Amoaba Gooden, Associate Professor and Chairperson, Pan-African Studies
  • Mark Goodman, Professor and Knight Chair in Scholastic Journalism
  • Robert Hall, Director, Training, Organizational Design and Development, Human Resources
  • Perry J. Kimmell, Undergraduate Student Trustee; Finance Major
  • Jennifer Kulics, Student Ombuds, Enrollment Management and Student Affairs
  • Naser Madi, Ph.D. Candidate, Computer Science
  • Steven Nameth, Dean and Chief Administrative Officer, Columbiana Campuses
  • Eboni Pringle, Dean, University College
  • Charlene Reed, Vice President and University Secretary, Office of the President; Co-Chair SVAC
  • Melody Tankersley, Senior Associate Provost, Office of the Provost; Co-Chair SVAC

Membership of the Working Committee

  • Paul Albert, Executive Director, Information Services
  • Jon Carlson, Associate Vice President, Finance, Academic Affairs
  • Fashaad Crawford, Assistant Provost, Accreditation, Assessment and Learning
  • Cindy Crimmins, Associate Vice President, Advancement Operations
  • Janet Kittell, Senior Associate Athletic Director
  • Dana Lawless-Andric, Associate Vice President, Diversity and Inclusion
  • Shay Little, Vice President, Student Affairs (Interim)
  • Jennifer McDonough, Associate Vice President, Academic Operations and Administration
  • Rebecca Murphy, Associate Vice President, University Communications and Marketing
  • Jeannie Reifsnyder, Senior Associate Vice President, Finance and Administration
  • Donna Sansonetti, Director, Compensation and Talent Acquisition
  • Wayne Schneider, Director, Institutional Research