Membership | Kent State University


Currently, there are 48 Senators representing 21 different electorates, 27 non-voting Ex-Officio members, and 3 Observers (1 Emeritus Professor, 1 Graduate Student Senate, and 1 Undergraduate Student Senate).  Senators are elected each year on a rotating basis for three-year terms.  Each year, the Senators elect the Executive Committee, which consists of a Chair, a Vice Chair, a Secretary, and an At-Large member.  In addition, 2 appointed members are selected for the Executive Committee.

2017-2018 Faculty Senate Membership:

2017-2018 Executive Committee Members:    

  • Deborah C. Smith,  Chair
  • Kathryn S. Wilson,  Vice Chair
  • Kathryn A. Kerns, Secretary
  • Edward Dauterich,  At-Large
  • Farid S. Fouad,  Appointed Member
  • Robin S. Vande Zande,  Appointed Member