Distinguished Student Awards

These awards are presented to outstanding Bachelor of Science in Public Health (BSPH), Master of Public Health (MPH), Master of Science in Clinical Epidemiology and Doctoral (PhD) students who graduated from Kent State University College of Public Health summer 2019, fall 2019 or will graduate spring 2020.

Students had to meet no less than one of the following criteria:

  • Achieved academic excellence as indicated by the nominee's grade point average
  • Demonstrated leadership and service to the community in public health
  • Demonstrated track record of meaningful and relevant research, and/or practice application to the field of public health

Recipients of the 2019-2020 Distinguished Student Award

Taylor Susi, BSPH Clinical Trials

Stephanie Abbruzzese, MPH Biostatistics

James Cairns, MPH Health Policy and Management

Edward Chiyaka, PhD Health Policy and Management

Kristen DeBois, PhD Prevention Science

CPH Student Awards

Thank you to our Distinguished Student Award Committee: Dr. Tina Bhargava, Dr. Sheryl Chatfield, Dr. Peter Leahy, and Dr. Ken Zakariasen

POSTED: Monday, May 4, 2020 02:39 PM
Updated: Thursday, December 8, 2022 10:10 AM