RC eSports | Regional Campuses (RC) | Kent State University

RC eSports

Players setup May 5, 2018
Players May 5, 2018

 

Interested in learning more about eSports?  eSports (electronic sports) is competitive, multiplayer computer gaming. Various games are organized to compete against other players and teams, typically online, with a strong spectator and entertainment component. Kent State University has a strong eSports program in the regional campus system. Teams are developing at Ashtabula, East Liverpool, Stark, and Tuscarawas. The Salem campus was the first to announce eSport teams and has a new practice space for student-gamers.

Currently, most campuses are focusing on Overwatch and Hearthstone. However, new games will be added with enough student interest.

If you are interested in joining the team as a varsity or club-level player, please contact Dr. Steven Toepfer (stoepfer@kent.edu) or the eSports contact at your campus. 

The University also has an eSports website

Ashtabula

Mike Ball

Bryan Jones

IT

Psychology

mdball@kent.edu, 440.964.4295

bjones70@kent.edu,

Hearthstone,

Overwatch, League of Legends

East Liverpool

Brian Wright

 

bwright3@kent.edu

Overwatch, Hearthstone

Geauga

Judith Paternite

Computer Technology/Information Technology

jpaterni@kent.edu

(440) 834-3719

GeaugaRAC-eSports-Info@listserv.kent.edu

440-834-3751

 

Kent

Tim Pagliari

 

eSports@kent.edu

Overwatch, Smash Brothers, Hearthstone

Salem

Steven Toepfer

HDFS

stoepfer@kent.edu

330.332.0361

Website link.

Overwatch, Hearthstone

Stark

Stephen Neaderhiser

English

sneader1@kent.edu

 

Trumbull

Tony Zampino

Computer Technology 

 

azampino@kent.edu

330-675-7613

 

Tuscarawas

Turan  Koptur

 

Game Design/Animation

tkoptur1@kent.edu

330.339.3391

Overwatch, Hearthstone

Twinsburg

Judith Paternite

Computer Technology/Information Technology

 jpaterni@kent.edu

(440) 834-3719

GeaugaRAC-eSports-Info@listserv.kent.edu

440-834-3751

 

 

eSports Organizations:

TUSC team

Tuscarawas Team