RC Esports

Players setup May 5, 2018
Players May 5, 2018

 

Interested in learning more about esports? Esports (electronic sports) is competitive, multiplayer computer gaming. Various games are organized to compete against other players and teams, typically online, with a strong spectator and entertainment component. Kent State University has a strong esports program in the regional campus system. Teams are developing at Ashtabula, East Liverpool, Stark, and Tuscarawas. 

Currently, most campuses are focusing on Overwatch and Hearthstone. However, new games will be added with enough student interest.

If you are interested in joining the team as a varsity or club-level player, please contact Maria Hawkins (mhawki12@kent.edu) or the esports contact at your campus. 

Learn more about esports at the University.

Ashtabula Mike Ball mdball@kent.edu, 440.964.4295 Hearthstone,
  Bryan Jones bjones70@kent.edu, Overwatch, League of Legends
East Liverpool Brian Wright bwright3@kent.edu Overwatch, Hearthstone
Geauga Justin Cornelius jcorne17@kent.edu Overwatch
    GeaugaRAC-eSports-Info@listserv.kent.edu Super Smash Bros.
Kent Maria Hawkins Esports@kent.edu League of Legends
    or Overwatch
    mhawki12@kent.edu Hearthstone
      Rocket League
      and various club games
Salem Steven Toepfer stoepfer@kent.edu Overwatch, Hearthstone
    330.332.0361  
    Website link.  
Stark Stephen Neaderhiser sneader1@kent.edu  
Trumbull Tony Zampino azampino@kent.edu  See details at their website
    330-675-7613  
  Mike Pozega  mpozega@kent.edu  
Tuscarawas Turan  Koptur tkoptur1@kent.edu Overwatch, Hearthstone
    330.339.3391  
Twinsburg Justin Cornelius jcorne17@kent.edu Overwatch
    GeaugaRAC-eSports-Info@listserv.kent.edu Super Smash Bros.

 

 

Esports Organizations:

TUSC team

Tuscarawas Team