Regional Campuses

Welcome to Kent State's Regional Campus System...............where students succeed!

Ashtabula Campus

Located on the shores of Lake Erie, Kent State University at Ashtabula is the only institution of higher learning in Ashtabula County and is conveniently located between Cleveland, Erie and Youngstown. The northern-most campus of Kent State University offers a variety of courses and both bachelor’s and associate degree programs for over 2,500 students. Proud home to Ashtabula County’s only accredited nursing degree program and Ohio’s only wine degree program.

East Liverpool and Salem Campuses

Kent State University at East Liverpool and Kent State University at Salem compose Kent State University's Columbiana County campus. The two campuses offer associate's and bachelor’s degree programs. They serve more than 3,500 students annually.

Geauga Campus

The Geauga Campus in Burton is the only institution of higher learning in one of the fastest growing counties in the state of Ohio. Along with the Twinsburg Academic Center, the campuses serve over 2400 students providing quality academic instruction in degrees that meet the regional need.

Stark Campus

Located on 200 acres near Canton, Kent State University at Stark is Kent State's largest Regional Campus and has been serving Stark County and the surrounding area for 73 years. As Stark County's only public university, Kent State Stark offers 21 bachelor's degrees, one master's degree, three associate degrees, one graduate certificate, and 37 minors, as well as the opportunity to complete general education coursework toward any undergraduate program at Kent State University.

Trumbull Campus

Kent State University at Trumbull combines the best of a large university experience and a small liberal arts college, while providing access to academic, economic and cultural advancement. A part of the eight-campus network of Kent State University, Kent State University at Trumbull offers 11 bachelor’s degrees, 14 associate degrees, one master’s degree, 10 minors and one certificate, as well as general education coursework toward any undergraduate program offered by Kent State. The campus sits on 347 acres with four academic buildings occupying over 268,000 square feet, while also boasting a two-acre natural resource in Lake Anne.

Tuscarawas Campus

Located on 180 acres in New Philadelphia, Kent State University at Tuscarawas boasts a vibrant and friendly atmosphere with an enrollment more than 2,000 students served through credit programming and another 4,500 individuals served through noncredit courses offered by the Office of Business and Community Services. Students can complete bachelor's and associate degrees, as well as certificate programs. Welcome to Kent State University at Tuscarawas.

In 1946, the University's first regional campus, the Stark Campus, was established in Canton, Ohio, followed by additional regional campuses in

Trumbull (Warren, OH) (1954), Ashtabula (1957), Tuscarawas (New Philadelphia, OH) (1962), Salem (1962), Geauga (Burton, OH (1964), and East Liverpool (1965).