Degree Information for Students | Kent State University

 

If you are interested in any of the following programs, please direct your questions to the appropriate contact person as listed below.

(Associate degrees, Bachelor degrees are listed below).

 

Associate Degrees

Degree/Catalog Description 

Contact  Person

Degree

   Level

Links to campuses home page

Accounting Technology

Dr. Joe Kuvshinikov

jkuvshin@kent.edu

AAB

Associate

Ashtabula  |  East Liverpool  |  Geauga  | Salem  |  Trumbull  |  Tuscarawas

Business Management Technology

Dr. Joe Muscatello

 

jmuscate@kent.edu

AAB

Associate

Ashtabula  |  East Liverpool  |  Geauga  | Salem  |  Trumbull  |  Tuscarawas  |  Geauga-Twinsburg Regional Academic Center

Computer Design, Animation and Game Design

Lorraine Bears

lbears@kent.edu

AAS

Associate

Kent  |  Tuscarawas

Computer Technology (Application Development Technology)

Will Ward

wward@kent.edu

 

Dr. Ruth Watson

rwatson@kent.edu

AAB

Associate

Ashtabula  |  East Liverpool  |  Geauga  | Online  |  Salem  |  Trumbull  |  Tuscarawas  | Geauga-Twinsburg Regional Academic Center

Early Childhood Education Technology

Dr. Tsunghui Tu

ttu@kent.edu

 

Lisa Brindley

lbrindle@kent.edu

AAS

Associate

Salem  |  Tuscarawas

Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technology 

Paul Dykshoorn

pdykshoo@kent.edu

AAS

Associate

Trumbull  |  Tuscarawas

Enology

Ed Trebets

etrebets@kent.edu

AAS

Associate

Ashtabula

Horticulture Technology 

John Majernik

jmajerni@kent.edu

AAS

Associate

Salem

Human Services

Kimberly Steele

ksteele6@kent.edu

 

Joan Steidl

jsteidl@kent.edu

AAS

Associate

Ashtabula  |  Salem

Justice Studies

Dr. Dee Warren

dwarren5@kent.edu

AA

Associate

Ashtabula  |  East Liverpool  |  Salem  |  Stark |  Trumbull  |  Tuscarawas

Legal Assisting

Dr. Dan Palmer

dpalmer1@kent.edu

AAS

Associate

East Liverpool  |  Trumbull

Mechanical Engineering Technology 

Paul Dykshoorn

pdykshoo@kent.edu

AAS

Associate

Trumbull  |  Tuscarawas

Nursing ADN

Joan Lappin

jelappin@kent.edu

AAS

Associate

Ashtabula  |  East Liverpool  |  Geauga  | Tuscarawas  |  Geauga-Twinsburg Regional Academic Center

Nursing ADN (Licensed Practical Nurse to ADN)

Joan Lappin

jelappin@kent.edu

AAS

Associate

Ashtabula  |  East Liverpool  |  Geauga  | Tuscarawas  |  Geauga-Twinsburg Regional Academic Center

Nursing ADN (Paramedic to ADN)

Joan Lappin

jelappin@kent.edu

AAS

Associate

Ashtabula  |  East Liverpool  |  Geauga  | Tuscarawas  |  Geauga-Twinsburg Regional Academic Center

Occupational Therapy Assistant Technology

Julie Mirabell

jmirabel@kent.edu

AAS

Associate

Ashtabula  |  East Liverpool

Office Technology

John Baker

jbaker96@kent.edu

AAB

Associate

Ashtabula  |  Online (from all campuses)  |  Salem  |  Trumbull  | Tuscarawas

Physical Therapist Assistant Technology

Tiffany Kiphart

tkiphart@kent.edu

AAS

Associate

Ashtabula  |  East Liverpool

Physical Therapist Assistant Technology (Athletic Trainers Transition)

Tiffany Kiphart

tkiphart@kent.edu

AAS

Associate

Ashtabula  |  Online

Radiologic Technology 

Janice Gibson

Jjgibso1@kent.edu

AAS

Associate

Ashtabula  |  Salem

Respiratory Therapy Technology

Yvonne George

ygeorge@kent.edu

AAS

Associate

Ashtabula

Veterinary Technology

Melissa Best

mbest4@kent.edu

AAS

Associate

Trumbull  |  Tuscarawas

Viticulture

 

 

Ed Trebets

etrebets@kent.edu

AAS

Associate

Ashtabula

 

Bachelor Degrees

Program Name

Contact Person

Degree

Level

Program is available at the following campuses

Agribusiness

Dr. Steve Minnick

sminnick@kent.edu

BS

Bachelor's

Tuscarawas

Engineering Technology

Paul Dykshoorn

pdykshoo@kent.edu

BS

Bachelor's

Tuscarawas

Horticulture

John Majernik

jmajerni@kent.edu

BAH

Bachelor's

Salem

Insurance Studies

Timothy McFadden

tmcfadd1@kent.edu

BS

Bachelor's

Online  |  Salem

Magnetic Resonance Imaging

Janice Gibson

Jjgibso1@kent.edu

BRIT

Bachelor's

Salem

Radiologic Imaging Sciences (Radiology)

Janice Gibson

Jjgibso1@kent.edu

BRIT

Bachelor's

Salem

Respiratory Care

Yvonne George

ygeorge@kent.edu

BS

Bachelor's

Online

Technical and Applied Studies (a completer degree)

Dr. Larry Froehlich

lfroehli@kent.edu

BTAS

Bachelor's

Ashtabula  |  East Liverpool  |  Geauga |  Online  |  Salem  |  Stark  |  Trumbull |  Tuscarawas

 

Degree Information for Students