Section Officers

Section Officers: 2019-2020

Chair: Kristen Marcussen, Kent State University, 2020
Past Chair: Alisa Lincoln, Northeastern University, 2019
Secretary-Treasurer: Brea Perry, Indiana University, 2020
Council Member-at-Large: Jennifer Caputo, Max Planck Institute for Demographic Research, 2019
Nominations Committee Chair: Lijun Song, Vanderbilt University, 2020
Publications Committee Chair: Patricia Drentea, The University of Alabama at Birmingham, 2019
Membership Committee Chair: Christy Erving, Vanderbilt University, 2019
Awards Committee Chair: Teresa Scheid, University of North Carolina – Charlotte, 2020
Student Member: Tanya Rouleau Whitworth, University of Massachusetts Amherst, 2019
Section Journal Editor: Timothy J Owens, Kent State University, and Susan Roxburgh, Kent State University
Newsletter Editor: Richard E. Adams. Kent State University (
Graduate Student Newsletter Editor: Katharine Gary (