News & Announcements | Kent State University

News & Announcements

Stay up-to-date, and access information on the latest updates regarding the Summit Street Improvement Project with the news releases below. Click on each story headline to view the full release. 

Project News and Updates

Friday, August 10, 2018 - 3:34pm
The Summit Street Improvement Project is scheduled to be completed on Aug. 15, weather permitting. 
Monday, July 23, 2018 - 3:13pm
Morris Road/Janik Drive will be closed Summit Street beginning Tuesday, July 24. 
Wednesday, July 18, 2018 - 7:06pm
Summit Street, from West Campus Center Dr. to Fraternity Circle, will be closed to eastbound traffic for approximately two weeks.
Tuesday, July 3, 2018 - 2:43pm
The installation of brick crosswalks on Summit Street will continue during the month of July. 
Wednesday, June 20, 2018 - 3:37pm
Beginning June 25, there will be one-way, eastbound traffic on Summit Street from Lincoln St. to Morris Rd. 
Wednesday, June 13, 2018 - 3:01pm
West Risman Drive will be closed beginning the week of June 18.
Monday, June 11, 2018 - 10:29am
There will be periodic closures on Summit Street at the West Campus roundabout on Tuesday, June 12. 
Monday, June 4, 2018 - 2:43pm
There will be lane restrictions on Janik Drive from Monday, June 4, through Sunday, June 10, 2018
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 - 4:36pm
Several changes are scheduled to begin on or around May 2 on Summit Street.
Tuesday, March 20, 2018 - 10:48am
Road work on Summit Street will resume this weekend to finish the remaining part of the improvement project.

Pages