Melissa Dyer

The Tenth Annual Barbara Donaho Distinguished Leadership in Learning Awards Ceremony was held at the Kent State Student Center Ballroom on Saturday, April 23, 2016. Kent State University’s College of Nursing hosted the Diamond Anniversary Celebration with nearly 200 people in attendance, including award recipients, guests, faculty and staff. The recipients, or “preceptors,” were from 25 northeast Ohio hospitals, clinics, health networks, private medical practices, and public health agencies. These individuals were nominated by Kent State nursing students, faculty and staff.

Congratulations to Melissa Dyer, MSN, lecturer and course coordinator in the College of Nursing, for receiving a Kent State University 2014 Outstanding Teacher Award. Sponsored by the University Teaching Council, this award honors full-time, non-tenure track or part-time faculty who show exceptional skills in classroom teaching. The Outstanding Teacher Award is presented to three finalists each year.