Important Dates | Kent State University

Important Dates

Date Time Location Description
Tuesday, January 2     University Reopens
Thursday, January 11 8:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. EZ Theatre College of the Arts Retreat
Friday, January 12 9:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. D207 School Retreat
January 13-14     North Central Auditions
Monday, January 15     Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – University Closed
Tuesday, January 16     Spring Classes Begin
Thursday, January 18 5:15 p.m.  E. Turner Stump Theatre Majors and Minors Meeting
Friday, January 19     BFA Portfolio Reviews
Friday, January 26     MFA Acting for the Returning Professional Auditions
Friday, January 26 2:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. Kent State Student Center College of the Arts Career Conference
February 4-5     Porthouse Theatre Preliminary Auditions
February 10-11     Porthouse Theatre Callbacks
February 12-13 7:00 p.m. EZ Theatre Black Box Series Show #1
Saturday, February 17     Dance Program Auditions
Wednesday, February 21     Discover Theatre Day
Friday, February 23 7:30 p.m. E. Turner Stump Theatre Opening Night of All Shook Up
Saturday, February 24   EZ Theatre Alumni Association Event for All Shook Up
March 2-3     BFA Musical Theatre Auditions
Saturday, March 3     Bobby Barnett Dance Event
Tuesday, March 6   By 11:59 p.m. Midterm Grades Due
March 7-11     SETC in Mobile, Alabama
Wednesday, March 7     Discover Theatre Day
Friday, March 9     Theatre Advising Day #1
Sunday, March 11     Daylight Savings Time Begins
March 14-17     USITT in Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Friday, March 16     Theatre Advising Day #2
Friday, March 16 7:30 p.m. EZ Theatre Opening Night – B.F.A. Senior Dance Concert/Student Dance Festival
Wednesday, March 21   EZ Theatre Musical Theatre Showcase Preview
Friday, March 23 8:15 a.m. – 1:45 p.m.   Dance @ Kent 
March 26 - April 1     Spring Break
March 26-27     NYC Musical Theatre Showcase
March 28-31     NAST Annual Meeting
Wednesday, April 4     Discover Theatre Day
April 6-8   E. Turner Stump Theatre Kent Dance Ensemble: Prime
Saturday, April 7     Dance Program Auditions
April 13-15 7:30 p.m. EZ Theatre Student Theatre Festival
Sunday, April 15 2:00 p.m. E. Turner Stump Theatre Allegro: In Concert
Friday, April 20 7:30 p.m. Wright-Curtis Theatre Opening Night of Hedda Gabler
April 23-24 7:00 p.m. EZ Theatre Black Box Series Show #5
Friday, May 4     Remembrance Day (No Classes, 12 p.m. – 2 p.m.)
Saturday, May 5     APO School Banquet
May 7-11     Finals Week
Saturday, May 12     Spring Commencement
Tuesday, May 13     Final Grades Due
Friday, May 18     Porthouse Staff Begins
Monday, May 21     Porthouse Company Begins