The University Council on Technology consists of the following (or their designee).

- 1. Provost (ex-officio). (Provost Todd Diacon, tdiacon@kent.edu; Jarrod Tutor, jtudor@kent.edu)
- 2. Vice-President for Information Services (ex-officio). (Mahon, Edward G, emahon@kent.edu)
- 3. Director of Faculty Professional Development (ex-officio) (Dees, David M, ddees@kent.edu; Dalton, Eve M, edalton@kent.edu)
- 4. Director of Educational Technology (ex-officio) (Albert, Paul, palbert@kent.edu)
- 5. Dean University Libraries (Bracken, James K, jbrackel@kent.edu; Tom Klingler, tk@kent.edu)
- 6. One (1) collegiate member of each of the colleges, these currently are
 - a) College of Applied Engineering, Sustainability and Technology(Boyd, Darwin L, dboyd@kent.edu)
 - b) College of Architecture and Environmental Design (Steidl, Douglas L, dsteidl@kent.edu)
 - c) College of the Arts. (Crawford, John, jcrawfo1@kent.edu)
 - d) College of Arts & Science (Blank, James L, jblank@kent.edu)
 - e) College of Business Administration (Spake, Deborah F, dspake@kent.edu)
 - f) College of Education, Health and Human Services (Mahony, Daniel, dmahony@kent.edu; Near Aaron, G, anear@kent.edu)
 - g) College of Nursing (Stocker, Susan J, sjstocke@kent.edu)
 - h) College of Communication and Information (Wearden Stan, swearden@kent.edu; Tran Rose, rmtran@kent.edu; Bussey, Mark, mbussey1.kent.edu)
 - i) College of Public Health (Alemagno, Sonia, salemagn@kent.edu; Christman, Brent, bchris10@kent.edu)
 - j) Regional College, Dean (Thomas, Wanda E, wthomas4@kent.edu)

Deans will consult with the appropriate academic advisory committee for their unit.

- 1. One representative from each of
 - a) Regional Campuses, Dean (Thomas, Wanda E, wthomas4@kent.edu; Marshal, Shelley K, skmarsha@kent.edu)
 - b) Office of Continuing and Distance Education, Director (Huntsman, Deborah, dhuntsm1@kent.edu; Piatt, Jason, jpiatt@kent.edu)
 - c) Research and Sponsored Programs, VP (McGimpsey, William G,wmcgimps@kent.edu)
 - d) Graduate Studies, Dean (Stephens, Mary P, mstephen@kent.edu; Cooney, James, jcooney5@kent.edu; Tran Rose,rmtran@kent.edu)
 - e) Undergraduate Studies, Dean (Pringle, Eboni J, epringle@kent.edu; Tran Rose, rmtran@kent.edu)
- 2. Five (5) faculty members representing the faculty at large are appointed by the Chair of Faculty Senate upon the recommendation of the Committee on Committees. By the same process, three (3) faculty members will also be designated as alternates.)(Ding, Kele, kding@kent.edu; Rilling, Sarah E, srilling@kent.edu; Tietz, Wendy, wtietz@kent.edu; Bakes, Catherine M, cbakes@kent.edu; Rothstein, Michael, rothstei@cs.kent.edu; Alternates: Blundell, Greg E; Farrell, Paul A; Robinson, Carol L)
- 3. One (1) member representing Business and Finance appointed by the Vice President for Finance and Administration. (Floyd, Gregg S, gfloyd@kent.edu)
- 4. One (1) member representing Enrollment Management and Student affairs appointed by the Vice President for Enrollment Management and Student Affairs. (Jarvie, Gregory I, gjarvie@kent.edu)
- 5. One (1) member representing University Relations appointed by the Vice President for University Relations.(Harvey, Iris E, iharvey1@kent.edu)
- 6. One (1) member representing Diversity, Equity and Inclusion appointed by the Vice President for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion.(Brown, Alfreda, abbrown@kent.edu)
- 7. One (1) member representing Human Resources appointed by the Vice President for Human Resources. (Vitale, Joseph S Jr., jvitale1@kent.edu)
- 8. One (1) member representing Institutional Advancement appointed by the Vice President for Institutional Advancement. (Finn, Eugene J, gfinn@kent.edu)
- 9. One (1) graduate student representative appointed by the Graduate Student Senate. (Heffner, Jessica, iheffner@kent.edu)
- 10. One (1) undergraduate student representative appointed by the Undergraduate Student Senate.