Skip Navigation
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

Faculty & Staff

The Department of Computer Science Administration, Faculty, and Staff invite your questions by email or phone. Questions regarding our undergraduate program should be emailed to, and questions regarding our graduate program should be emailed to

Our Department
  • 19 faculty (18 at Kent State University, 1 at Kent State University at Stark)

  • 291 undergraduate majors

  • 54 Masters students

  • 2 ACM Fellows (Batcher, Breitbart)
  • 1 ACM Distinguished Member (Walker)
  • Winner of IEEE Seymour Cray Award (Batcher)

  • 42 Doctoral students


In the past academic year our faculty have published...

  • 31 conference papers


  • 8 journal papers


  • 1 textbook


Javed Khan
Professor and Chair
Phone: 330-672-9038
217 Mathematical Sciences Bldg
Cheng Chang Lu
Professor and Assistant Chair
Phone: 330-672-9031
208 Mathematical Sciences Bldg
Feodor F. Dragan
Professor and Graduate Coordinator
Phone: 330-672-9058
Room 254 MSB