The Philosophy Department at Kent State University is located in 320 Bowman Hall. Our department includes 12 dedicated full-time faculty on three campuses (Kent, Stark, and Trumbull), all committed to our unique pluralistic curriculum.

The department offers the B.A. and M.A. degrees in philosophy, with more than 75 courses from which to choose. In addition to the traditional major and minor, the department is home to programs in Healthcare Ethics and Religion Studies. Our courses are integral to the university's Pre-Law minor, the Women's Studies program, and more.

The Annual May 4th Graduate Student Conference: information can be found at the conference website.

Visit the conference website

Finally an answer to our most commonly asked question:  "What can I do with a major/minor in philosophy?"  

Why major/minor in Philosophy?