Accessibility Committee


As one of Kent State University’s leading voices on issues of accessibility and inclusion, the Accessibility Committee values promotion, empowerment, advocacy, and education around issues of disability and accessibility in attitudes, physical, curricular and virtual spaces. We strive to proactively educate and empower the Kent State University community regarding issues of disability and accessibility to create and maintain a welcoming and inclusive environment for people with disabilities and all communities.

The committee, in its current form, started in 2011 and was charged by three university Vice Presidents to oversee ongoing initiatives to improve the campus culture for students, staff, faculty and visitors with disabilities. The Vice Presidents asked the committee to provide the moral conscience to the University community and be guided and committed to identifying and doing what is right in ways that consistently and inclusively advocate for the equal treatment of people with disabilities. The committee includes representation from a wide variety of campus constituencies and meets on the first Tuesday of each month at 9:00 a.m.

Committee Co-Chairs

  • Amanda Feaster, Student Accessibility Services
  • Alison Haynes, Information Technology

Committee Members

  • Lakitia Avery, Office of Continuing and Distance Education
  • Katie Baer, Instructional Technology, Stark Campus
  • Donna Bernert, Health Sciences
  • Brandi Blankenship, Academic Services, Geauga Campus
  • Todd Burdette, University Facilities Management
  • Jona Burton, Information Technology
  • Gina Campana, Assessment & Planning
  • Kelly Cichy, Lifespan Development & Educational Sciences
  • Nichole DeCaprio, Office of General Counsel
  • Shandra DeVoe, Public Safety
  • Pamela Fitzgerald, Office of Compliance, Equal Opportunity and Affirmative Action
  • Doug Flower, Information Technology
  • Stephanie Gaskins, University Libraries
  • Jay Graham, Office of the University Architect
  • Dennis Gregory, Residence Services
  • Ben Hollis, Office of Continuing and Distance Education
  • Mary Hricko, Library, Geauga Campus
  • Tricia Knoles, Police Department
  • Mykal Leslie, Lifespan Development & Educational Sciences
  • Matt Lupica, WKSU
  • Darcy McBride, Academic Services, Stark Campus
  • Eileen Mlachak, Student Accessibility Services
  • Bryan Molnar, Information Technology
  • Mandy Munro-Stasiuk, Provost's Office
  • Devin Noland, Undergraduate Student
  • Josh Rider, Center for Adult and Veteran Services
  • Kelly Senel, Philanthropy and Alumni Engagement
  • Ethan Smith, Information Technology
  • Sara Smith, University Communications & Marketing
  • Tony Snyder, University Libraries
  • Caroline Toth, Graduate Student
  • Jessica Vass, University College
  • Tiah Wingate, Graduate Student