Join a Team | Kent State University

Join a Team

Kent State University has a strong eSports program in the regional campus system and is bringing a competitive tournament to the Kent Campus this spring.

Kent State University at Salem was the first to announce eSport teams at the university and has added a new practice space for student-gamers. Other campuses are gaining momentum as well, with teams forming at Ashtabula, East Liverpool, Stark and Tuscarawas.

If you are interested in joining a team as a varsity or club-level player, please email eSports@kent.edu or contact your campus' respective contact from the list below.

Campus Contact Name(s) Contact email(s) and/or phone number(s) Game Focus

Ashtabula

Mike Ball

Bryan Jones

mdball@kent.edu

440-964-4295

bjones70@kent.edu

Hearthstone,

Overwatch, League of Legends

East Liverpool

Brian Wright

bwright3@kent.edu

330-382-7407

Overwatch, Hearthstone

Geauga

Judith Paternite

jpaterni@kent.edu

HELPDESK-GEAUGA@kent.edu

440-834-3751

TBA

Kent

Jesse Wray
Tim Pagliari

eSports@kent.edu

Overwatch, Smash Brothers, Hearthstone

Salem

Steven Toepfer

stoepfer@kent.edu

330-332-0361

Overwatch, Hearthstone

Stark

Stephen Neaderhiser

sneader1@kent.edu

 

Trumbull

Tony Zampino

azampino@kent.edu

330-675-6713

 

Tuscarawas

Turan  Koptur

tkoptur1@kent.edu 

330.339.3391

Overwatch, Hearthstone

Twinsburg

Judith Paternite

jpaterni@kent.edu

HELPDESK-GEAUGA@kent.edu

330-888-6351