Division of Graduate Studies Now Accepting Applications for 2016-17 Awards

The Division of Graduate Studies is pleased to announce that the 2016-2017 scholarship application process is now open. The Division of Graduate Studies has several scholarship opportunities for academically excellent graduate students currently enrolled at Kent State. The David B. Smith ScholarshipLillian Friedman Scholarship and Reuter Fellowship in Developmental Sciences are awarded based on a number of criteria, including academic merit, field of study and/or participation in a specific program or organization. Award recipients will be chosen by an application committee chaired by the interim dean of Graduate Studies.

For more information on eligibility requirements and the application process, visit the awards Web page
The deadline to complete an application is Thursday, March 31.
Contact Jennifer Butto at graduatestudies@kent.edu or 330-672-4712 with questions.

POSTED: Thursday, March 10, 2016 02:38 PM
UPDATED: Saturday, December 03, 2022 01:02 AM

The Kent State University Board of Trustees today established a comprehensive, national search to recruit and select the university’s 13th president.


The events of May 4, 1970, placed Kent State University in an international spotlight after a student protest against the Vietnam War and the presence of the Ohio National Guard ended in tragedy with four students losing their lives and nine others being wounded. From a perspective of nearly 50 years, Kent State remembers the tragedy and leads a contemporary discussion and understanding of how the community, nation and world can benefit from understanding the profound impact of the event.

New Face

the brain

Art Sculpture
Answerer of Questions About Kent State
Kent Campus