Faculty Leaves of Absence

All faculty leaves of absence, sponsored or unsupported, personal or professional, are subject to the approval of the Director, the Dean, and the Provost.

Approved University faculty leaves of absence include but are not limited to:

  • Research leaves.
  • Medical, Military, Temporary Disability.
  • Approved Leaves of absence without pay.
  • Faculty Professional Improvement Leaves (Sabbaticals).
  • Research/Creative Activity appointments.