CPH 2023-2024 Student Recognition Ceremony

Distinguished Students, scholarship recipients and Delta Omega-Epsilon Gamma inductees were recognized at the annual College of Public Health Distinguished Students Awards Ceremony on April 6, 2023.

We are pleased to announce the 2023-2024 Distinguished Student Award recipients:

  • BSPH: Chantel Shannon
  • MPH: Michaela Berry
  • Ph.D.: Saroj Bista
Collage of Distinguished Student Award Recipients

Many congratulations to the 2023-2024 Scholarship recipients! The following scholarships were awarded:

  • Future Public Health Leaders Scholarship: Ashlyn Buehler
  • College of Public Health Scholarship Fund: Jay Patel, Queenster Kuffour
  • GOJO Jerome Lippman Scholarship: Mickaela Powell, Erika Downey
  • Dr. Fred Tavill Book Scholarship: Logan Robinson
  • Robert & Linda Cueni Last Dollar Scholarship: Christina Crihfield
  • College of Public Health Study Abroad Scholarship: Makayla Haislah
Photo of two student scholarship recipients.

The College of Public Health is also pleased to share that the Delta Omega-Epsilon Gamma inductees:

  • Ireland Flores-Rae
  • Jaynisha Jackson
  • P’Ashe Jones
  • Noelle Kosela
  • Christine Schriefer
  • Kiyan Shadmani
  • Andrew Snyder
  • LaKetta Wilson.
Group of students from Delta Omega

Congratulations to all students on your impressive achievements.

POSTED: Thursday, May 11, 2023 10:50 AM
Updated: Thursday, May 18, 2023 10:43 AM