About Us

Bursar's Office
Schwartz Center, Room 131
800 E. Summit St.
P.O. Box 5190
Kent, Ohio 44242
Phone:  330-672-2626, Fax: 330-672-2615
E-mail:  bursar@kent.edu

Office Hours and Holidays

Our normal office hours are 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday.  Extended hours are available at the beginning of each term as follows:

Extended Office Hours - Fall 2014 

Date:From:To:
Thursday, August 21, 20148:00 a.m.6:30 p.m.
Friday, August 22, 20148:00 a.m.6:30 p.m.
Saturday, August 23, 20148:00 a.m.1:00 p.m.
Monday, August 25, 20148:00 a.m.6:30 p.m.
Tuesday, August 26, 20148:00 a.m.6:30 p.m.
Wednesday, August 27, 20148:00 a.m.6:30 p.m.
Thursday, August 28, 20148:00 a.m.6:30 p.m.
Friday, August 29, 20148:00 a.m.6:00 p.m.
Tuesday, September 02, 20148:00 a.m.6:00 p.m.
Wednesday, September 03, 20148:00 a.m.6:00 p.m.

Regional Campus students

  • Check with the appropriate campus for extended hours. 

Holiday Hours-Office is closed

  • Memorial Day – May 26, 2014
  • Independence Day – Jul. 4, 2014
  • Labor Day – Sept. 1, 2014
  • Veteran's Day Observance - Nov. 11, 2014
  • Thanksgiving Holiday - Nov. 27 - 28, 2014
  • The University will be closed from Dec. 24 - Jan. 1, 2015    

Organizational Chart

View Bursar's Office Org Chart