Financial Aid Staff

The staff of the Student Financial Aid Office is committed to providing "Family Friendly Financial Aid Services" to all of our students and their families.

Your PERSONAL FINANCIAL AID COUNSELOR is based on the first letter of your last name and is designated below: 

Financial Aid Directors

 Staff Member Name Title Email Address
 Mark Evans  Director mevans@kent.edu
 Sylvia Bustard  Associate Director sbustard@kent.edu
 Anissa Strickland  Associate Director
(Athletes)
agee@kent.edu
 Krystn Hood  Assistant Director khood@kent.edu
 Marsha Kraus  Assistant Director mkraus1@kent.edu
 Jameka Peake  Assistant Director jpeake@kent.edu
 Peggy-Katheryn Schalmo  Assistant Director escherin@kent.edu
 Jeff Thomas  Computer Technology Coordinator jathomas@kent.edu
 Steven Minnich  Associate Director sminnich@kent.edu

Financial Aid Counselors & Financial Aid Coordinators

* Students are partnered with a staff member based on the first letter of the student's last name.

 Staff Member Name Title Email Address
 Randi Brown  Financial Aid Counselor
(G,I,U,W,X)*
rbrow100@kent.edu
 Jennifer Garretson  Financial Aid Coordinator jlrastet@kent.edu
 Laura Gaugler  Financial Aid Counselor lgaugle1@kent.edu
 Aquila Hollinger  Financial Aid Counselor
(E,M,N)*
ahollin4@kent.edu
 Melissa Hulett  Financial Aid Counselor mhulett@kent.edu
 Christopher Hurley  Financial Aid Coordinator
(D,K,L,Z)*
churley@kent.edu
 Tara Jackson  Financial Aid Coordinator
(Study Abroad)
tjackson@kent.edu
 Sarah Marcini  Financial Aid Counselor
(Client Services)
smarcin1@kent.edu
 Paul Merlo  Financial Aid Coordinator
(Verification)
pmerlo@kent.edu
 Christina Napier  Financial Aid Counselor
(Client Services)
callen5@kent.edu
 Judy Olabisi  Financial Aid Coordinator
(C,F,J,O,Y)*
(Regional Campuses)
jolabisi@kent.edu
 Laura Rodriguez  Financial Aid Counselor
(Q,S,T)*
lrodrig5@kent.edu
 Valerie Rose  Financial Aid Coordinator
(A,P,R,V)*
vrose@kent.edu
 Alana Thompson  Financial Aid Counselor abaudo@kent.edu
 Amber Wallace  Financial Aid Counselor awalla13@kent.edu
 Sheila Wilson  Financial Aid Counselor
(B,H)*
swilso59@kent.edu