Alumni Awards | Alumni | Kent State University

Alumni Awards

Congratulations to our Alumni Award Recipients

Congratulations to the 2018 Alumni Award Recipients

The Kent State University Alumni Association is proud to recognize the 2018 Alumni Award recipients. These alumni and student were honored for their exceptional contributions in their chosen profession, in their communities and at Kent State during a special ceremony held Oct. 5, 2018. Sponsored by the Kent State Alumni Association, the Alumni Awards are the university’s most prestigious honors given to alumni.

Distinguished Alumni Award

John EliotJohn R. Elliot, ’70  
Owner, American Medical Facilities Management, LLC (AMFM)

Read about John Elliot

Professional Achievement Award

Ramesh RajasinghamRamesh Rajasingham, '85. M.A. '86


Read about Ramesh Rajasingham

Michael RogersMichael E. Rogers, Ph.D. '96

CSCS. FACSM, FAAAJ, Professor of Exercise Science at Wichita State University

Read about Michael Rogers

Kent State Advocacy Award

Sandra and LawrenceSandra C. Armstrong

Studied Theatre and Dance

Lawrence R. Armstrong, '79, '80

CEO, Ware Malcomb

Read about Sandra and Lawrence Armstrong

Distinguished Citizen Award

Carol and DouglasCarol A. Mancino, '72

Human Resources Professional, Civic Leader, Philanthropist

Douglas M. Mancino, '71

J.D., Partner Seyfarth Shaw LLP, Civic Leader

Read about Carol and Douglas Mancino

Outstanding New Professional Award

Nick BelluardoNick Belluardo, '15

C.M., Cleveland Hopkins Airport Planning Manager, Business Owner

Read about Nick Belluardo

Golden Flash Award

Chantrell LewisChantrell M. Lewis, '19

Bachelor of Fine Arts Degree in Musical Theatre

Read about Chantrell Lewis


View past Alumni Award recipients   Nominate a Golden Flash