The Kent State University Alumni Association Announces New Members For Its National Board of Directors

The following new members have been appointed to the Kent State Alumni Association National Board of Directors for a three-year term, which began July 1:

Jeff Guritza, of Brecksville, Ohio, is the vice president of marketing at SOPREMA USA. He earned a Bachelor of Science in Public Relations from Kent State in 1994.

Eli Kalil III, of Willoughby Hills, Ohio, is a 2022 Presidential Management Fellow who serves as a health system specialist at the Louis Stokes Veterans Affairs Medical Center. He earned a Bachelor of Arts in Communication Studies in 2019 and a Master of Public Administration in 2020, both from Kent State.

In addition, the board approved the following officer slate to serve through June 30, 2024.

  • Andrea Gauding, ’87, President
  • Barbara Smith, ’84, Past President
  • Alexander Evans, ’14, MBA ’15, MGISc ’19, President-elect
  • Desiree Powell, ’85, Secretary
  • Geoffrey Kroeger, ’05, Treasurer

The Kent State Alumni Association's National Board of Directors is a 21-member volunteer board, which meets three times per year. Anyone interested in serving on the board is welcome to submit an online nomination form.

POSTED: Monday, August 28, 2023 12:06 PM
Updated: Monday, August 28, 2023 12:12 PM