Meet Our Staff

Deans & Directors

Mary Ann Parris Stephens, Ph.D.
Professor, Dean of Graduate Studies
mstephen@kent.edu
330-672-4712

Kate McAnulty, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean
kmcanult@kent.edu
330-672-2180

Cheryl Laubacher
Director, Graduate Admissions
claubac1@kent.edu
330-672-6336

Graduate Admissions Staff

Holly Allison
Records Technician
hallison@kent.edu
330-672-2661

Joelle Bettura
Graduate Admissions Coordinator
jbettur2@kent.edu
330-672-0744

Claudia Miller
Clerical Assistant
cmill139@kent.edu
330-672-2661

Christine Spear
Records Management Supervisor
cspear@kent.edu
330-672-2661

Alicia Stier
Clerical Specialist
astier@kent.edu
330-672-2638

Sandra Zimmerman
Records Technician 
szimme11@kent.edu
330-672-2661

Administrative Staff

Divya Blakemore
Administrative Assistant
dblakem1@kent.edu
330-672-4712

Claire Coseno
Business Mgr, Sr
ccoseno@kent.edu
330-672-6323

Julie Gabella
Assistant Director of Graduate Studies
gabella@kent.edu

Graduate Student Services

Kyle Reynolds
Assistant Director of Student Services
kreynol3@kent.edu
330-672-1466

McNair Scholars Program

Oscar Ramos 
Program Director 
oramos@kent.edu

Senetta Swinea 
Program Coordinator 
sswinea@kent.edu

Samantha Broaddus
Program Assistant
broaddu@kent.edu
330-672-2411