Upon retirement from their full-time work for the iSchool, these individuals were granted emeritus/a status for their exceptional contributions to the field of Information Science and to Kent State University. Through their years of service, they have each played a part in making the iSchool exemplary.

Ann G. Allan, Ph.D., Associate Professor Emeritus

Carolyn S. Brodie, Ph.D., Professor Emerita, cbrodie@kent.edu

Greg Byerly, Ph.D., Associate Professor Emeritus

Lois Buttlar, Ph.D., Professor Emerita

William Caynon, Ph.D., Associate Professor Emeritus

Rosemary DuMont, Ph.D., Professor Emerita

Thomas J. Froehlich, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus: tfroehli@kent.eduhttp://www.personal.kent.edu/~tfroehli/

Richard Rubin, Ph.D., Associate Provost Emeritus; Professor Emeritus; Former Director, School of Library and Information Science

Don A. Wicks, Ph.D., Associate Professor Emeritus: dwicks@kent.edu; 226-980-6739