2019 Paul L. Pfeiffer Award Winners

At the annual LaunchNET Awards & Expo event on Tuesday, April 23, 2019, the Paul L. Pfeiffer Student Startup Scholarship and Faculty Mentor Award were announced. 

Lauren McKown (senior, Entrepreneurship) was the recipient of the Student Scholarship

Dr. ing. Edgar E. Kooijman, Director of the Biotechnology Program and Associate Professor of Biological Sciences, received the Faculty Mentor Award for his work with the winning Mission:Life team 

The prizes were presented by Brent Pfeiffer, grandson of Paul L. and member of the LaunchNET Kent State Advisory Board.