UCT Membership | Kent State University

UCT Membership

Center for Teaching and Learning:

University Council on Technology Membership 2016-2017

Council Member Position Email  Representing
Raber, James
Interim Executive Director,   Educational Technology Support & Service Mgmt
jaraber@kent.edu
Information Services
Benitez,  Margarita  
Faculty
mbenitez@kent.edu 
College of Fashion Design & Merchandising
Benzigar, Sasi 
Faculty
sbenziga@kent.edu  
College of Public Health
Blundell,  Greg 
Faculty
gblundel@kent.edu 
Faculty at Large, Alternate
Bracken, James 
Dean, University Libraries
jbracke1@kent.edu 
University Libraries
Brown, Alfreda
Vice President, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion 
abbrown@kent.edu  
Diversity, Equity and Inclusion 
Collura, Michael
Interim Assistant Dean for Systems 
jcrawfo1@kent.edu
University Libraries
Crawford, John 
Faculty
jcrawfo1@kent.edu 
College of the Arts
Davis Little, Shay
Vice President, Enrollment Management & Student Affairs
sdlittle@kent.edu
Enrollment Management & Student Affairs
Diacon, Todd
Sr. Vice President, Academic Affairs and Provost (ex officio) 
tdiacon@kent.edu
Provost's Office
Ding,  Kele  
Faculty
kding@kent.edu 
Faculty Senate
Garcia, David
Sr Associate Vice President, Strategic Enrollment Management
tgarcia5@kent.edu
Enrollment Management, VP
Gardner, Brian
Faculty
btgardne@kent.edu
College of Applied Engineering, Sustainability and Technology
Golden, Shawn
Faculty, Regional Campus
dgolden@kent.edu
Regional Campuses, Dean 
Gracy, Karen
Faculty
kgracy@kent.edu
College of Communication and Information
Heffner, Jessica
Graduate Senate Representative
jheffner@kent.edu 
Graduate Student
Henry, Julee
Coordinator, Instructional Resource Center
jahenry2@kent.edu
College of Education, Health, and Human Services
Huntsman,  Deborah  
Associate Vice President, Continuing and Distance Education
dhuntsm1@kent.edu 
Office of Continuing and Distance Education
Kaplan, David 
Faculty
dkaplan@kent.edu 
College of Arts & Sciences
Kawalec, Jill  
Faculty
jkawale2@kent.edu 
College of Podiatric Medicine
Kosko, Karl 
Faculty
kkosko1@kent.edu 
College of Education, Health and Human Services
Logan, Robert 
Faculty, Regional Campus
rlogan@kent.edu
Regional Campuses, Dean 
Rathji, John
Vice-President for Information Services  (ex-officio)
jrathje@kent.edu
Information Services
Marcinkiewicz, Jennifer 
 Interim Director, Center for Teaching and Learning
 
jmarcink@kent.edu
Center for Teaching and Learning 
Marshall, Shelley
Chair; Faculty, Regional Campus 
skmarsha@kent.edu 
Regional Campuses, Dean 
McDonough, Jennifer 
Associate VP, Academic Operations & Administration
jmcdono6@kent.edu
Provost's Office
McGimpsey, Grant
Vice President for Research
wmcgimps@kent.edu 
Research and Sponsored Programs, VP
McLain, Jeffery 
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
jmclain3@kent.edu
Institutional Advancement, VP
Murphy, Rebecca
Senior Associate Vice President for Strategic Communications and External Affairs
rmurph20@kent.edu
University Relations 
Near, Aaron
Faculty
anear@kent.edu 
College of Nursing
Piontkivska, Olena
Faculty
opiontki@kent.edu
College of Arts & Sciences
Polatajko, Mark
Sr. Vice President, Finance and Administration
mpolataj@kent.edu
Finance and Administration, VP
Pringle,  Eboni  
Interim Dean, University College
epringle@kent.edu 
University College, Dean
Rilling, Sarah  
Faculty
srilling@kent.edu 
Faculty Senate
Ritchey, Nathan
Vice President, System Integration & Interim Dean, Regional Campuses
nritche2@kent.edu
Regional College, Dean 
Robinson,  Carol  
Faculty
clrobins@kent.edu 
Faculty Senate, Alternate
Rothstein, Michael   
Faculty
rothstei@cs.kent.edu 
Faculty Senate, Alternate
Ruttan, Arden
Vice-Chair; Faculty
ruttan@cs.kent.edu 
Faculty Senate
Steidl, Douglas 
Faculty
dsteidl@kent.edu 
College of Architecture and Environmental Design:
Stephens,  Mary 
Dean, Graduate Studies
mstephen@kent.edu 
Graduate Studies, Dean
Tankersley, Melody
Sr Associate Provost & Graduate Student Dean
mtakers@kent.edu
Graduate Studies, Dean
Thomas,  Wanda
Faculty
wthomas4@kent.edu  
Regional College, Dean 
Tietz, Wendy
Faculty
wtietz@kent.edu 
College of Business Administration:
Faculty
wtietz@kent.edu 
College of Business Administration:
Tomaswick, LeighAnn
Educ Inn & Learning Design Spec. 
ltomaswi@kent.edu 
 
Turek, William 
Strategic Projects Director, Kent State Online
wturek@kent.edu 
Office of Continuing and Distance Education 
Unassigned
Undergraduate Senate Representative
 
Unassigned
Undergraduate Senate Representative
Ward,  Will  
Faculty
wward@kent.edu 
Regional Campuses, Dean 
Witt, Jack
Vice President, Human Resources
fwitt@kent.edu
Human Resources, VP
Zake, Susan  
Faculty
szake@kent.edu 
College of Communication and Information

 

University Council on Technology Subcommittees 

Subcommittees Membership for 2016-2017

 
Previous Years

UCT Membership for 2015-2016.

UCT Membership for 2014-2015.

UCT Membership Archive

 

Updated 11/10/2016.